Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 782 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 28, 2021

Obsessed with the final product

Absolutely loved the way my frame turned out! Photo quality is really nice and I love the look of the frame. I can’t wait to hang it!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for sharing a pic of your framed photo, Sierra! Glad you were so happy with the final result.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 26, 2021

Seriously impressed

I just received my Level Frame and was blown away! What a fantastic job your team has done. My artwork and your framing expertise made for a stunning outcome. As you know, I opted for a floating image (for the first time) and was somewhat skeptical of how it might turn out, but “seeing is believing”. As a photographer who is highly particular about my artwork and how it is presented to the world, I am sold on your process and product. Thank to the whole team for a great job.

custom online framing for pictures and art

It was pleasure to frame your work, Mark! Agreed that your art with our framing is an excellent combo 😀

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 25, 2021

Awesome

Everything came out great considering some of the pictures were done by cell phone during the Height of the Pandemic.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 23, 2021

Couldn’t be happier!

I sent my poster in to be framed and they did a beautiful job! I would definitely use their custom framing service again!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Your poster looks great in this frame, Lauren. Thanks for framing with us and sharing the photo!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 17, 2021

Fantastic frames!

What great quality and value. And website was really user friendly. Added some much to my artwork to have perfect framing.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 17, 2021

Excellent value and quality!

Can’t say enough about the value and quality of your product. The site was user friendly and my 4 frames were packaged with care. The instructions were clear and precise. Thanks and I will be back for more!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice work on the framing, Jenny, and thanks for sharing the photos!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 16, 2021

Exceeded expectations

Our framed pics were better than anticipated! We’re so happy with our pics, the frames and matting. Super quick turnaround on our order as well. Highly recommend!

4.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 12, 2021

Very pleased

My photo looks sharp in its perfectly matted picture frame. Nice job! I wish there was a larger selection of frames but nevertheless will probably use this company again. It was a very good value for the money.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Glad to hear that and thanks for the feedback, Barbara. We are introducing more frame styles later this year, stay tuned!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 10, 2021

Easy Peasy

I don't know why I'm daunted by frames - both the framing and hanging. Level frames made it SO easy. Not only did they give step by step instructions on how to place your photo in the frame, but they also walked through how to install the hanging hardware and get it on the wall. Easy peasy. Quality product. Quality execution. Love it!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 03, 2021

So easy and it's perfect

Working with Level Frames was so easy and I received my farm ahead of schedule. It looks great and hanging it was a breeze.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 03, 2021

Love my New Frame!

I was looking for a poster frame and decided to try Level Frames even though I had never used them before. I could not have been happier. The frame and mat arrived in a timely manner, were packaged securely with easy to follow instructions. Absolutely everything (including small screw driver) was included to frame my poster. It looks exactly as I envisioned and I love it!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
May 03, 2021

Love My Frame

I had my first ever article published in the Houston Chronicle framed and I love the results. It was simple, easy and so convient. Thank you Level Frames!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Congrats on the article, Maryann! We're sure there will be many more to come and look forward to helping on your next framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 29, 2021

Amazed at the quality and shipping speed

I am absolutely thrilled with the pricing, quality, and shipping speed on the prints I ordered. I'm an interior designer and I've never had something custom arrive so quickly - it made my life much easier to recommend something my clients could afford and something they wouldnt have to wait months for!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to head that, Stephanie! We love framing for interior designers and helping them make beautiful spaces.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 28, 2021

Thrilled to bits!

I ordered a frame for my son and his new financee from Sydney Australia as an Engagement present. It arrived within 3 days at their door and looks fabulous! Great service. Thank you.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 27, 2021

Exceptional quality. Precisely as promised.

What I'm most satisfied about is just how well the online product selector and preview reflects the actual product that is delivered. The website gave me a precise understanding of exactly what I would receive and I couldn't be happier about how it turned out. Bravo!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks, Joel. Look forward to helping on your next online framing project!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 26, 2021

Came Out Really Well

Was very happy with the frame. It was easy, reasonably priced, and looks great in my room. Would come back!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 26, 2021

We couldn't be happier. Waiting on portrait with faded tuxedo. But I am very pleased.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 26, 2021

Made my Mom's birthday after this hard year

Dear Level Frames,

My Mom turned 82 and hasn’t seen us in over a year and a half. Unknown to her, as our wonderful gift was on the way, she said all she wanted was a pic of me and my husband Bob for her birthday.When she opened it this weekend, my dad told me she was speechless and had tears of utter joy!My entire experience with your company was top notch, I will certainly use you again.

Many thanks

John+Bob

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 23, 2021

So, so happy with this frame

I am BEYOND happy with my frame. The attention to detail involved with this frame was phenomenal plus it even arrived way faster than I expected. The product itself is really high quality. I loved the super clear instructions for how to attach the hardware to the frame and then hang it on the wall. I couldn't be happier and will absolutely be back the next time I need a custom frame.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for the feedback and nice work on the framing, Emma! Look forward to helping on the next project.

1.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 20, 2021

Quality control issues

Disclaimer that I was fully refunded for my order. Frames are not professionally mitered (the corners). They are misaligned and sloppily stapled, sometimes with gaps. The replacements that were sent were not completely painted and still had miter issues. By no means are these frames a replacement for taking your artwork to a frame shop. My frames were for art posters that are 18x24. For $200 each, I could have spent a few more dollars and had a frame shop do it and not have to worry about dust and the quality. Lastly, the wood they use is so lightweight that it actually bends from the small amount of weight on the hanger. But their customer support is very good and they did the right thing.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Apologies again that we missed the mark on your order, John. We did pinpoint and correct that issue with the mitre joins - unfortunately, a few frames were shipped that should not have passed our QA. But as you experienced, we stand by our work and will always do what it takes to make things right. Thanks for the feedback and for helping us improve the service!