Level Frames Reviews

4.9 based on 782 verified customer ratings

Our Review Policy

Every frame review on this page is submitted by a real Level Frames customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews.

Quality ribbon4
5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 20, 2021

Love my new frame and picture

I was blown away from the packaging and care from level frames and the level of professionalism in my picture frame and the detail was great and I will go again to get another picture frame to add to my collection

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 20, 2021

Wonderful service!

Used Level Frames for original watercolors by Howard Kline. Received enhancing advise that required extra materials to improve framing dynamics. Was not charged for the extra materials. Cannot beat the service, quality and pricing of Level Frames.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Turned out beautifully, Judy! Look forward to helping on your next online framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 19, 2021

Great Job

I’m very happy with how the frame turned out. Looks great and was easy to do.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 19, 2021

Beautiful

I was concerned about sending a print and having it matted and framed but I was wrong. I called and talked to someone and sent it out. It came back perfect!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 16, 2021

Couldn't Be Happier

You rock

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 16, 2021

Love the Frames

The frames are beautiful and come out really nice. I love the different frame colors to choose from.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 16, 2021

Level Frames comes through AGAIN

I love Level Frames. I've gotten two very important pieces of memorabilia framed here (a cherished photo and my Ketubah) and their service has been quick, reliable, and impeccably crafted. The customer service is fantastic, and I will continue to use Level Frames for all of my framing needs!

custom online framing for pictures and art

So glad to hear it, Stephanie! Your trust in us to preserve and frame these extra special items means the world.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 15, 2021

Very happy

Good quality very happy with your product

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 12, 2021

Excellent

I didn't know what to expect for my museum grade print but frame is perfect and perfectly made. A bargain for the quality.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 12, 2021

Great Service and Product

I ordered a print and level frames had it framed at a very reasonable price and had it shipped internationally in a very decent amount of time. This saved me a lot of time and money spent. I would definitely use level frames again!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 09, 2021

Amazing!

Level frames helped create an amazing photo gallery wall. Amazing quality frames and pictures. Fast delivery and great price. You can’t go wrong with them.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice work on the gallery wall layout, Gianfranco, and thanks for sharing a photo of the final result!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 07, 2021

Love the product and service

Impressed with the careful packaging and that everything I needed was included. Framing tapes were a little challenging but I managed. Sorry the photo is askew.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nicely done on the framing, very cool how you annotated the mat!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
April 02, 2021

Perfect Frames - Perfect Service

Could not be more satisfied with my frames and also with my interactions with Level Frames employees, who were so professional and helpful when I interacted with them. Have used another on-line framing service before, but will only be using Level Frames from now on.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 31, 2021

Superb Quality, Easy to Frame and Mount

Extremely pleased with my decision to purchase from Level. All frames arrived quickly and were securely packaged. The quality of the frames is great, and the step by step instructions made it simple to frame my prints and mount them on the wall. Highly recommend as an alternative to more expensive framing shops.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Nice work on the framing, John, and thanks for sharing a photo of the final results! We look forward to helping on your next custom framing project.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 31, 2021

Beautiful!

The process for designing the frame and its content was super easy, and the packaging their arrived in was perfect. The item is on my office wall in front of my computer monitor now. Very happy.

2.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 30, 2021

For the price (and mission statement) I would expect better quality

Good: great customer service - questions answered quickly. Also fast, ordered two frames on March 24th; arrived on March 30! Bad: Frames clearly not all metal and appear cheap for $257 (each) cost and this was the more expensive frame. Scratched through to what looks like wood on both of them in corners. Also looks like the metal is buckling on the front of one of them. Overall, pretty but for a company that touts well made frames for a great price (see founder's lengthy Origin Story (which is ironic considering his company's quality), frames are very disappointing. I do not recommend. Can only upload one photo.

custom online framing for pictures and art

Thanks for letting us know, Kathryn. Hard to tell from the photo if the corner was damaged in transit or if that's the result of your scratching through. Reaching out directly to make this right.

To be clear, we don't currently offer any metal frames - we have a number of wood profiles with metallic finishes, quite common and popular in custom framing. We've updated the descriptions on these profiles to make it more obvious. Sorry if this had caused any confusion, really appreciate your bringing it to our attention.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 29, 2021

Truly exceeded my expectations

For a year I've needed a frame for an oddly sized picture. I found Level Frames, and not only did I receive exactly the size I needed, but it was of extremely high quality. In addition, there was so many small perfect touches--attention to detail in the way the frame was packed, the hardware, even a little screwdriver and cleaning cloth that are now in my purse. This felt like an exceptional experience that is rare these days!

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 29, 2021

Amazing!

It was the easiest way to get my frame done online. I loved the result and the customer care service was excellent

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 26, 2021

Curator Approved!

As a curator and long-time museum worker, I'm impressed by the quality, choices, and prices that Level Frames offers. I've ordered several custom frames with museum-grade UV glass to display and protect beloved artworks in my home. The frames are classic, well-crafted, and always arrive carefully packaged and in great condition. Keep up the great work, Level!

custom online framing for pictures and art

Really appreciate the feedback, Felese! The museum-grade UV acrylic is the way to go when you want to preserve and protect your artwork.

5.0 Stars -
 Verified Customer
March 24, 2021

Extra Nice

Looks extra nice. I recommend.